



## **Bridge Members Present:**

Charlie Mauck, Neville Edenborough, Zack Kastl, Marilyn Ostrominski, Scott Pursell, Patty Deming, Esther Pursell, Doris Deming

Location: Clubhouse at Sunset Beach, Bluewater Bay

Prior to the meeting, all BBSC members present enjoyed the social hour which was BYOB with ice, soda and cups provided by the caterers, Memphis Q, who also served dinner which included several very delicious entrees. Most 2010 bridge members were present, with the exception of Mickey Duvall being out of town to visit his mother who was in deteriorating health, Chad Knaepple on an extended camping trip,

> and Lou Kaunzinger, also on a trip out of town.



The meeting was officially called to order at 7:38 PM by Rear Commodore Charlie Mauck, who welcomed everybody to the BBSC 2010 Fall Banquet.

Secretary report: As the minutes of the Spring Meeting (3/13/10) had been printed verbatim in the April Newsletter, a motion was made, seconded, and approved to accept the minutes on that basis.

Treasurer Marilyn Ostrominski reported a checking account balance of (roughly) \$3000, plus

the \$4000 CD. We ended 2010 with 56 families as paid members, and 17 families have renewed their membership for 2011, plus our newest members Bryan and Ann Gwineth. Marilyn also thanked our year 2010 sponsors: Mayhew Marine, Walt Ruckel, Dave Lauderbaugh, and Emerald Sails.

Rear Commodore Charlie Mauck described the year as a "good cruising year", with a "super" Extended Cruise and recounted some of the details. The Summer Cruise was "pretty good", and there was the Fall Cruise. Next, some details of the Friday Night raft-ups. Charlie also said that he would like to see the Friday Night raft-ups continue this year, and left it as a question how many members concurred. The Shrimp Boil was "wildly successful"; Mickey will host it again this year but not in July (too hot)possibly late April.

Small Boats Captain Zack Kastl described the Sailor's Dictionary definition of "Amateur" vs. "Professional", before announcing the Small Boat awards. Throughout the year we managed to hold six regattas out of nine tries – sometimes either no wind or too much wind. The 2010 winners are Mark Hunter (Ist place), Kevin Wildt (2<sup>nd</sup> place), and Zack Kastl (3<sup>rd</sup> place). Zack noted that Mark Hunter has been the Ist place winner every year starting in 2005.

Fleet Captain Neville Edenborough expressed his thanks to our sponsors for this year, then presented the awards: After describing the selection criteria, Neville named Mickey Duvall as







