Bluewater Bay Sailing Club

Commodore’s Cup Award Criteria

The Commodore’s Cup Trophy was established in the Spring of 1987 through contributions made by the Bluewater Bay Sailing Club Commodores. Competition for the Commodore’s Cup is open to all BBSC Members who race in either Spinnaker, Non-Spinnaker, Double-handed, or Cruiser Classes. One winner shall be selected from each class. The award shall go to the individual listed as skipper on the registration. Skippers may not cross classes for the four races used to select the winners. All eligible sailors must serve as race committee for at least one BBSC Race day during the season. (Wednesdays not included.)


The low point system for scoring will be used (1 point for 1st place, 2 points for 2nd place, 3 points for 3rd place). Although only BBSC Members are eligible for this trophy points will be awarded based on the finishing position of all boats entered regardless of club affiliation. The total point awarded for the following four races: Sailfest (PHRF), Round The Bay (East), Round The Bay (West) & Grande Finale will be used to determine the winner. Ties will be broken in accordance with Appendix A8 of the ISAF Racing Rules. If a member serves as Race Committee for one of the listed events, they will receive their average score (for the other Commodore Cup events they have finished) as their score for that event. Only one Race Committee compensation will be allowed for the annual Commodore's Cup calculation.

The Awards shall be presented by the Commodore at the Annual Awards Ceremony.

Click for Destin, Florida Forecast Edit URL